…and on the second day of Christmas I’ve had ENOUGH!

Dear Friends,

It’s the day after Christmas in the US, The Second Christmas Day here in Germany or Boxing Day as they like to call it in the UK. All the presents have been unwrapped and now I feel it’s time for me to wrap up the Christmas celebrations for this year by sharing the photograph above and the postcard below with you. Since I already had to go back to work today and have to work the morning shift tomorrow I am forced to keep this post short.

This is my 24th sent Postcrossing-card and it’s on its way to Zazka who lives in Russia. As my phrasing implies it hasn’t arrived yet. I am almost certain though that it will arrive on time for Christmas because Russian Christmas is celebrated thirteen days after our Wester Christmas: On January 7th in accordance with the old Julian calendar.

Zazka lives in Russia’s capital city Moscow and loves to receive German Christmas cards all year round : ) So, no matter when my postcard is going to drop into her mailbox it should make her mightily happy.

I hope you had a chance to relish the last few moments of this year’s Christmas today, or, in case you are Russian, will be able to stand another thirteen days of anticipation : )

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Photography, Postcrossing

Comment

