How dare I think that was it

Dear Friends,

The plan for today was to talk a bit about New Year’s resolutions since 2012 will be here shortly. That was before checking the mailbox this morning. Now, just look what I found:

Yes, a Christmas card! Why had I even dared to think that had been it when posting my supposedly ‘last’ Christmas-post on Monday. Life simply had to prove me wrong, I guess. So I will be postponing my New Year’s resolutions to honour this very cute and unexpected Christmas card from Alena.

Alena had sent me this beautiful card from London in October. I loved it and I love this one just as much, mostly because it was such an utter surprise to me. I hadn’t thought that she would feel obliged to send me a card back when I send her a card in response to the one she had sent me through postcrossing. It is so sweet of her and now I feel obliged to get something in the mail for her.

For New Year’s Eve she is going to her family in Russia. She is especially excited to be able to show her grandmother her ten-month-old son. He is her grandmother’s very first grandson!
I wonder if there are any Russian New Year’s traditions… maybe I’ll ask her when writing my response.

Now I hope that this has really been the last bit of Christmas 2011, and that we can begin to really focus on what’s lying ahead of us: The year 2012!

Cheers,

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Comment

