Flood Art

Hey

I hope you are enjoying your weekend. The past three days I’ve been busy preparing for my trip to the US on Monday. Since yesterday I’ve been busy packing, unpacking and repacking my suitcase, desperately trying to reduce its weight to the allowed 50 pounds… I’m down to 52 right now, but simply don’t know what to take out anymore : (

Oh well, enough of my luggage-drama; I just wanted to stop by and drop you some visual stimulation along with a few lines.

So this is some interesting mail art I received from Christine “BrisChris” who lives in Brisbane, Australia.

.

………………………………………………………. They had a great flood in Brisbane last year. The photographs that Christine used to create her piece of mail art were stacked together and affected by the flood water. I think it’s fascinating how art is sometimes created by accident.

I’ve already gotten something in the mail for her too : ) Can’t wait to show it to you at some point next week.

Now I’ll return to my suitcase and brood some over a solution to my baggage-dilemma…

I wish you a great weekend and a happy St. Patricks Day!

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Mail Art

One response to “Flood Art

  1. Pingback: HYDRA | The Public Postcard

Comment

