German Cowgirls

Spending time with my „American Family“ is always a blast. Just recently we visited a friend of theirs who owns cutting horses. For me and my American family’s current exchange student (a German horse-and-riding-addicted girl like me) it was the first time sitting on a western horse. It was so different from what we are used to. A true thrill ride!

Cutting horse “Woody” and me. Photocourtesy of my amazing American Dad 🙂 Thank you for always taking such great pictures!

And I think the following piece of art goes very well with this very unique experience. It’s my first linocut in about two years: A RODEO-cut.

I’ve sent one of the eleven prints I made to Viviana Cernjul in Argentina. Of course I created a very special envelope for it too. Take a look:

Hopefully I’ll be able to save some more time for blogging in the next couple of weeks: All the exciting things I’m seeing and experiencing during my stay in the US this year have kept me away from the blogosphere quite a lot recently.

P.S. I’ve also acquired a plethora of postcards from five different states already. Finding them is not really easy sometimes. I’ll let you know where I got mine in one of my upcoming posts. Promise : )

1 Comment

Filed under ART, Culture / Literature / Philosophy, Life, Lino Prints, Mail Art, Photography

One response to “German Cowgirls

  1. Pingback: Print me happy | The Public Postcard

Comment

