RECEIVED CARD # 21: Rio!

Since the next Olympic Games in 2016 will take place in Rio de Janeiro I thought it would be nice to share a postcard from Brazil with you today. Et voilà I’ve got this little beauty from Daniela in my stack of postcrossing cards 🙂 Even though she lives in a small city near Sao Paulo, Daniela sent me a card with pictures from the carnival Rio is so famous for.

RECEIVED CARD # 21 : BR-185646 from Daniela (BRAZIL)

It’s still a mystery to me how the women can dance wearing those huge head-dresses, extensive costumes and unbelievable high-heels. I’ve never been to Brazil but I surely wouldn’t say no if I should ever get the chance to go there. Just seeing the carnival in Rio must be an incredible experience.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture / Literature / Philosophy, Life, Postcrossing

Comment

