Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap 2012: I received my first card today!

“Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life” – Pablo Picasso

Remember?! I told you about Kat Sloma`s “Liberate Your Art” postcard swap here. About a week ago she liberated the first batch of cards into the world and today I finally received my first card. It’s from Jan Smith, an artist from Essex, England. I’m so excited! Isn’t it a cool card?!

From Jan Smith (Essex, England)

Jan is a really crafty woman. You should pop over and take a look at her blog “Jan’s Arty Junk“! If you could see me right now, you’d see me grin like a Cheshire cat 🙂 I’m so happy, Jan’s postcard with the wonderful quote from Pablo Picasso on it’s back really made my day. I can’t wait to see what else I’ll find in my mailbox in the next few weeks…

2 Comments

Filed under ART, Life, Mail Art

2 responses to “Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap 2012: I received my first card today!

  1. So glad you liked it Sarah…and Thank you so much for your lovely kind comments that you left on my Blog 🙂 This is such a fun swap…I too can’t wait to see what other lovelies drop through the mail box!! Jan x

Comment

