Liberate Your Art 2012: Number 3 – Let’s tangle with Cris!

“You can do anything one stroke at a time.”

Hello everyone!

Today I found my third postcard from Kat Sloma’s postcard swap in my mailbox. It’s from Cris in Ohio, a zentangle/zendala artist. You don’t know what a zentangle is? I didn’t either until I visited Cris’amazing blog Tangeld Up In Art. To quote her:

“Zentangle is an easy-to-learn, fun relaxation artform using repetitive patterns. It helps increase focus, attentiveness, and creativity. It’s also fun. You don’t have to be an artist. No drawing experience is necessary. Really!”

Cris is a certified Zentangle teacher and if I could I’d love to attend one of her classes but as it is I have to make do with some books on it from the library or amazon. It sounds like a lot of fun and I can’t to learn more about it and try to tangle a bit myself ūüôā Maybe Cris can give me some online advice…

Thank you Cris for sending me such a lovely postcard and showing me a form of art I hadn’t heard anything about before.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mail Art

Comment

