Through the pinhole

Today I did something that should probably be forbidden: I bought a “holga” pinhole lens (20 €) for my Canon 20D and went outside taking pictures of random things trying to figure everything out. Working with a pinhole lens is definitely point-and-shoot- and long-time-exposure-photography at its finest. Here are my first “pinhole pictures”:

ISO 400 – 20 seconds

ISO 400 – 1 second

ISO 400 – 4 seconds

ISO 400 – 8 seconds

Of course, they are all fuzzy, blurry and so on but not too shabby for the first time, don’t you think? Well, there’s always room for improvement. If anyone has any advice for me, please leave me a comment. I’d really appreciate it : )

.

 

P.S. I did use a tripod!

P.P.S. I also know about the dust and will take care of it asap ; )

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Comment

