Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap 2012: Recap and Blog Hop

The “Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap 2012”: I’ve never participated in anything quite like it. It’s been an amazing experience and I’m definitely game for next year’s swap 🙂 So, before I go on I want to thank Kat Sloma for organizing all of it: THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

In the form of five postcards I’ve liberated my art into the world…

…in return I received six postcards from other artists doing the same.

During the weeks of the swap I could feel how my inspirational batteries were being recharged with each card I found in my mailbox. I got to look through other artists eyes – and through the viewfinder on Pam Bowers’, Kara Monroe’s and Kat Sloma’s camera.  Seeing other people’s works always shows me new ways of look at the world around me, leads me to disscover new paths of creativity and points out other ways of expressing oneself. For instance: If it hadn’t been for Cris’s card from Ohio I’d have never known what zentangles are and would’ve never tried it myself. I ordered a little booklet on it from amazon and am now tangling like crazy; it’s so much fun!

Well, I can’t thank everyone enough, especially Jan, Kate, Pam, Cris, Kara and Kat; for liberating their wonderful art into the world, for recindling my creative energies and for driving me to tackle new projects! Thank you all!!!

Now, get on hopping 😉 here is the link.

I hope everything works okay.

14 Comments

Filed under ART, Mail Art, Photography

14 responses to “Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap 2012: Recap and Blog Hop

  1. It’s fun to find one of my postcards. I’m glad you liked it. Your art is beautiful too.

    • Thank you for your card – I really love it; it’s an amazing photograph! Btw, was it a “longtime-exposure”? I’m just curious because I’ve been dabbling in that area for little bit now…
      And thank you for the compliment, I so rarely get to show my art to others, except for the few recipients of my mail art and the stuff I post here. This swap was exactly the opportunity I’ve been waiting for. It’s great to connect with so many other creative souls 🙂

  2. I agree, the inspiration was amazing coming from the mailbox!!! Love the cards you received and thoroughly enjoyed seeing the ones you sent.
    xo
    lynn

  3. Pleased to meet you; the swap was such fun. Your postcards are lovely…both given and received. See you next year, I hope.

  4. Oh so you did the bear. That is an awesome card. Fun swap hope to see you next year maybe I will get yours. Lol.

  5. Thanks for commenting on my blog. It is so fun to find out where one of my cards ended up! The cards you sent out were lovely!

  6. It was a lot of fun, wasn’t it? I
    I love that everyone’s work is unique.

  7. Pingback: Le Mysterieux Carnival: Come join us all on October 6th! | The Public Postcard

  8. carolynphillipsuk

    It is inspiring to see everyone’s cards isn’t it.

  9. very inspring. and viewing all the postcards on everyone sites is so much fun

  10. Like you, I, too, am anxiously awaiting next year’s swap. You liberated awesome art into the world. I especially love “Bear”!

    • Thank you! But you too sent out some lovely images; I really like “A solitary place”. It’s great that you could preseve this peaceful scene before the hurricane hit. And yes, I can’t wait to see what art will be liberated next year 🙂 and am already thinking about what I could be contributing…

Comment

