Remembering Spring

Today I’ve noticed how you can already feel the coming autumn/fall in the air. It’s my favorite season of the year but still: Where the heck have spring and summer gone – really?!

Well, this is a piece of mail art I did in April. It’s called “Green Leaf”. I sent it to Melanie Lucas, the wonderful artist that made this awesome funky scrapbook card I showed you the other day.

And I even wrote a few lines of poetry for the Green Leaf ^^

“If spring were an artist
its favorite color would be
the vibrant and lush green
of a newly sprouted leaf.”

Not too shabby for someone that doesn’t write poems or poetic kind of texts very often, is it?!

Now, since it’s basically autumn/fall I’ll probably create a twin card to this one and call it “Red Leaf” or “Golden Leaf” or something like that ; P. Once I’m finished I’ll share it here with you of course.

I hope you had a great sunday : )

Leave a comment

Filed under ART, Culture / Literature / Philosophy, Mail Art

Comment

