SENT CARD #34: Wild Words: DACHSHUND (Wild Words Part 5)

I lost a dog in the mail. Of course not a real one but my “Wild Words: DACHSHUND” didn’t make it to its recipient Marieke in the Netherlands. I send it to her as postcrossing-card but while in transit the image side of the card got seperated from the backing with the address. Marieke only found the back side in her mailbox but not the front 😦

The poor dog that didn’t make it to its new home 😦

This is all Marieke found in her mailbox.

I’m so glad now that I always scan and photograph my outgoing mail because that way I was able to at least upload an image of it for her. I’m also having this postcard featuring the Dachshund-image printed at moo.com. I will be sending to her once I get it.

Art print of the “Wild Words: DACHSHUND” I’m having made at moo.com right now together with a few other pictures.

Well, in the future I’ll probably not send out any more selfmade postcards without an envelope – at least not the ones that consist of more than one piece of cardboard…

6 Comments

Filed under ART, Life, Mail Art, Postcrossing

6 responses to “SENT CARD #34: Wild Words: DACHSHUND (Wild Words Part 5)

  1. Awwww…I’m so sorry the little fellow didn’t make it. I’ve begun to send handmade postcards through the mail in clear postcard “envelopes” that fit them snuggly. It’s cool because you have the view of a naked postcard and the protection of an envelope. And sometimes, I use self-adhesive postcard backs. If you have no idea what I’m talking about, I can send you one of each and you can try them for yourself. Let me know.

  2. I was wondering if I could purchase either a print of this art and/or have permission to use your artwork (giving you credit of course)?

    • Hi Kristen,
      Please excuse my late reply, I haven’t taken very good care of my blog for quite a long time… it’s a shame, really…
      Well, I’m glad to hear that you like my art, it makes me very happy. If you are still interested in a print or even something original let me know. Just send me an email to Publicpostcard@aol.de and I’m sure we can figure something out.
      Have a great day! Sarah.

Comment

