For a fresh (re)start

It’s been a looooo…ng time – and I can’t promise that it won’t happen again. For a while I was convinced I wouldn’t even make it back at all but then the “Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap 2013” rolled around. That changed my mind and now I hope it will help me get back into the flow of postcrossing, mail-arti-ing and – of course – blogging 🙂

Sonow, I’m right in the middle of this years “Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap” (organized by the wonderful Kat Sloma from Kat Eye Studio). Swap day was the 6th of April and I’m waiting to find the first cards in my mailbox. Uhh…, I’m so excited!

And then today, I gathered all the Mail Art and Postcrossing cards I hadn’t posted yet and added them to the galleries. It’s not that much but you are welcome to take a look. There are only a few images missing that I haven’t been able to unearth yet. Maybe I’ll find them as I go along reorganizing all my blogging files (or what’s left of them after the big “laptop-hit-the-floor-and-smashed-it’s-poor-little-brains-day“).

Tomorrow (I hope) I’ll show you the art I liberated in the swap this year.

P.S. My laptop got a brand new brain aka hard-drive and is up and running again.  My roommate is now lovingly calling it “Zombie” because it was raised from the dead. I guess the condemned really do live longer after all.

Leave a comment

Filed under ART, Life, Mail Art, Postcrossing

Comment

