Your eyes are huge!

Manga Fever desk

No, my eyes aren’t really huge but what I choose as image for my “Liberate Your Art” postcards this year has something to do with huge eyed cartoon figures. To be exact: Manga characters. Yes, I’ve been – or still am (?) – back to “that phase“. As I now have a roommate who is big into all things Japanese and a so-called “cosplayer“, I guess it was just a matter of time until the Manga-fever got me again. Here a small study of “Manga Fever” based on many subejcts. Not. Just one: Me.

Manga Fever_edit green

WARNING!: Manga Fever is not a real disease. Just in case 🙂

Well, and this is my little “Chibi Pilot” postcard that I’m liberating in Kat’s postcard swap this year:

IMG_4097

I hope the recipients will enjoy it 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under ART, Life, Mail Art

2 responses to “Your eyes are huge!

  1. Hi Sarah, I am one of the happy recipients of your wonderful art. I love the large eyes and I especially love the plane and the message. Yes, I do believe I can fly too! I am in Ottawa, Canada and my blog is at http://www.sherrygaley.wordpress.com. I am now going to have a closer look at your blog. You are very talented!

  2. Pingback: Liberating art through postcards… | Still and All

Comment

