World Frog Day

Hi everyone,

For all of you who don’t know it or haven’t realized it yet: I am travelling again!!! YAY! I just arrived in the US yesterday and am still a bit jet-lagged – but that won’t keep me from celebrating the “World Frog Day” with some special mail art today!

Isn’t it a cute little froggy?! I specifically created it for today’s “World Frog Day” (not to be confused with “World Save The Frogs Day”, that’d be April 28th. Maybe I’ll do some more frog-themed mail art for that day…). I hadn’t expected it to turn out that well. I haven’t worked in watercolor for at least four years and about two weeks ago now I bought a really nice set of watercolor-paints. I spent stupid money but I wanted to have the real deal “Schmincke” paints. The colors are so vibrant!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Of course I also created a matching envelope for my lil’ green friend. I simply didn’t feel comfortable sending it out “stark naked” and without any protection.

I decided to send it to Kerri Pullo, a very talented mail artist from Tuscon, Arizona. I think I’ve scheduled a post featuring a piece of mail art I received from her for this week. So, just hang on a little longer there.

Well, I only hope Kerri will like the froggy mail art. How do you like it? Have you done anything with watercolors lately?

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Mail Art

2 responses to “World Frog Day

  1. I absolutely love it, Sarah! I think your talent deserves that nice set of watercolor paints. 🙂 And it is cool that you showed the progression, too!

Comment